Hotel Information
Register to Attend
Make Hotel Reservations
Sponsor the Conference
2012 Awards

4th Annual NCHN Awards

Award Guidelines (pdf)
Complete the Nomination Form

2012 Awards

The NCHN Awards Program is designed to honor outstanding individuals and organizations in the field of health networks. NCHN members are invited to submit nominations for the 2012 Awards.

The 4th Annual Awards Luncheon will be held during the conference on Monday, April 16th.

» Download the Nomination Guidelines (pdf)
» Complete the Nomination form online

Nominations should be made by completing and submitting the nomination form along with your written narrative no later than March 15, 2012.

The Outstanding Network Leader of the Year Award recognizes a network leader/director for leadership in managing a successful health network organization.

The Outstanding Health Network of the Year Award recognizes any network or entire network organization that has improved access to health services in its service area and coordination of resources for network members through innovative, comprehensive approaches.

The Outstanding New & Emerging Network Leader Award recognizes extraordinary leadership activities demonstrated by a new network leader/director in the field of health networks (network leader less than five years).

The Friend of NCHN Award is given to recognize a program, institution, agency, or individual that has advocated for or provided extraordinary support to the Association. Associate members are eligible to recieve the Frend of NCHN award.

Rebecca Davis, Ph.D.
Email: rdavis@nchn.org
Ph: 970-712-0732


Past Award Winners

NCHN Outstanding New & Emerging Network Leader of the Year

  • Esther Hammerschlag, Network Director of Prince of Wales Health Network (AK) (2011)
  • Cindy Large, Executive Director of the Indiana Statewide Rural Health Network (2010)
  • Tara Cramer, Executive Director, East Georgia Health Cooperative (2009)

NCHN Outstanding Network Leader of the Year

  • Carolyn Bruce, Executive Director of Western Healthcare Alliance (CO) (2011)
  • Larry Matheny, Coastal Carolinas Health Alliance (NC) (2010)
  • Tim Cox, President, Northland Healthcare Alliance (ND) (2009)

NCHN Outstanding Network of the Year

  • Sunflower Health Network (KS), accepted by Heather Fuller, Executive Director (2011)
  • Montana Health Network, accepted by Chris Hopkins, Vice President of Strategy (2010)
  • Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative, accepted by Larry Clifford, Director of Marketing and Business Development (2009)

Friend of NCHN

  • Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine (2011)
  • Heman A. Marshall, III, Principal with Woods & Rogers Attorneys at Law (2010, first recipient)